Elevator Blog

Wednesday December 6, 2017 9:03am
Tools of the TradeIn the elevator trade our support and training of our field labor force is one of the most important things we can provide to our… Read More
Wednesday November 29, 2017 9:03am
Plan Ahead Plan ahead! Sometimes we focus solely on the elevator trade, but if a fire breaks out in your home or workplace, you may have only a few… Read More
Wednesday November 22, 2017 8:03am
Safe Elevator Machine Room Access Among the associated hazards that elevator mechanics often encounter in the elevator trade, elevator machine room… Read More
Thursday November 16, 2017 7:59am
Thanksgiving Safety TipsWorking in the elevator industry we often focus our safety efforts on what happens in the hoistway, but did you know that each… Read More
Wednesday November 8, 2017 8:11am
Remember Why We Are Safe! Every day we go to work without even thinking twice. We perform elevator work as if it is second nature: drive to work,… Read More
Wednesday October 18, 2017 8:45am
Safe Hoisting Operations: 1. Read the Elevator Manufacturer’s Operating and Elevator Maintenance instructions. 2. Be familiar with operating controls,… Read More
Tuesday October 10, 2017 9:40am
Elevator Traveling Cables, the Lost Art Laying out an elevator travel cable for connectivity consists of more than simply the size of the wire. What… Read More
Wednesday October 4, 2017 8:13am
Working in the elevator trade requires choosing the correct eye and face protection for a variety of situations. Use this handy chart to help you… Read More
Thursday September 28, 2017 8:53am
Do Not Step into the Shadows I’ve heard elevator mechanics use the phrase “do not step into the shadows” several times, when I ask them how they feel… Read More
Thursday September 21, 2017 9:55am
LADDERS General Requirements: Check ladder for defects before use.Clear scrap and elevator material away from base and top of the ladder.Secure the… Read More