Elevator Blog

Wednesday October 18, 2017 8:45am
Safe Hoisting Operations: 1. Read the Elevator Manufacturer’s Operating and Elevator Maintenance instructions. 2. Be familiar with operating controls,… Read More
Tuesday October 10, 2017 9:40am
Elevator Traveling Cables, the Lost Art Laying out an elevator travel cable for connectivity consists of more than simply the size of the wire. What… Read More
Wednesday October 4, 2017 8:13am
Working in the elevator trade requires choosing the correct eye and face protection for a variety of situations. Use this handy chart to help you… Read More
Thursday September 28, 2017 8:53am
Do Not Step into the Shadows I’ve heard elevator mechanics use the phrase “do not step into the shadows” several times, when I ask them how they feel… Read More
Thursday September 21, 2017 9:55am
LADDERS General Requirements: Check ladder for defects before use.Clear scrap and elevator material away from base and top of the ladder.Secure the… Read More
Wednesday September 13, 2017 8:11am
Elevator Jumpers and Electrical Clearances JUMPER PROGRAM Proper use of Jumpers It is recognized that temporary circuit jumpers or clip jumpers… Read More
Wednesday September 6, 2017 7:57am
Do You Anticipate The Accident? One of the key words in elevator accident prevention is “anticipate.” By anticipating what could happen, it is… Read More
Wednesday August 30, 2017 8:20am
Keep Elevator Safety InterestingWe all can agree that safety is no joke. These elevator safety quotes and slogans are intended to keep safety… Read More
Wednesday August 23, 2017 7:52am
#35 Safety Thoughts Outside of The Elevator PitOur safety culture continues to evolve in the elevator industry and we need to continue that trend.… Read More
Thursday August 17, 2017 7:56am
There are serious consequences if you have not replaced your single bottom cylinder. Over time, the metal in the cylinder deteriorates and the column… Read More